Please note, the office phone number is not monitored 24 hours a day.  If you need to speak with an officer, contact 911

Strafford Police Department
125 S Jefferson Street / PO Box 66
Strafford, MO 65757
Office:  (417) 736-4000
Fax:  (417) 736-3821


Strafford Police Officers

1301    Chief Dennis Shook

1302    Sergeant Michael Weaver

1303    Officer Jeffrey Ford

1304    Officer Jasper Beach

1305    Officer Ruben Harlin

1307    Officer Nolan Vaclavicek


1309    Officer David Driskell

1310    Officer Chandra Calhoun

School Resource Officers

1390    Officer Tyler Clark

1391    Officer Mike Sly

Mission Statement

The Strafford Police Department is committed to providing a safe community and improving the quality of life for all citizens. We accomplish this by delivering quality police services with equality. In partnership with the community, we reduce crime through public education, prevention, and awareness. We demand of ourselves the highest of professional standards and dedication to our core values.